CCUIH

Our Office

Our Team

Roll over any picture with your mouse see more details about each team member.

Jyl Marden
Executive Director
jyl@ccuih.org

Virginia Hedrick
Director of Policy and Planning
virginia@ccuih.org

April McGill
Director of Community Partnerships & Projects
april@ccuih.org

Valentine Antony
Research & Evaluation Coordinator
valentine@ccuih.org

Montana Weekes
Communications Coordinator
montana@ccuih.org

Jackie Pierson
Program Specialist
jackie@ccuih.org

Jackie Fawn
Resident Artist
jfawn@ccuih.org

Chance Carpenter
MAT Champion
chance@ccuih.org

Buck Ellingson
Health Policy Analyst
buck@ccuih.org

Reach Out to Us

By Department

Programs & Projects

April McGill
Director of Community Projects
april@ccuih.org
(415)-345-1205

Melissa Eidman
MAT Project Coordinator
melissa@ccuih.org
(916)-285-5824

Jackie Pierson
Program Specialist
jackie@ccuih.org
(415)-345-1205

Chance Carpenter
MAT Champion
chance@ccuih.org
(916)-285-5824

Policy Advocacy

Virginia Hedrick
Director of Community Partnerships and Projects
virginia@ccuih.org
(916)-285-5824

Buck Ellingson
Health Policy Analyst
buck@ccuih.org
(916)-285-5824

Research & Evaluation

Valentine Antony
Research and Evaluation Coordinator
valentine@ccuih.org
(415)-345-1205

Communications & Administration

Jyl Marden
Executive Director
jyl@ccuih.org
(415)-345-1205

Montana Weekes
Communications Coordinator
montana@ccuih.org
(415)-345-1205

JoHanna Coriz
Administrative Specialist
johanna@ccuih.org
(415)-345-1205


By Office

San Francisco Office

CA Consortium for Urban Indian Health
1016 Lincoln Boulevard, Ste. 111
San Francisco, California 94129
(415)-345-1205

Sacramento Office

CA Consortium for Urban Indian Health
1900 Point West Way, Ste. 111
Sacramento, California 95815
(916)-285-5824

Donate

Thank you for considering a tax-deductible, charitable gift to the California Consortium for Urban Indian Health to promote health care access and  wellness for American Indians living in cities throughout California. Your donation will support our community health organizing, public education, policy advocacy and research efforts for California Urban Indian health organizations.

General support is appreciated but, if you would like to donate to a specific program or project please enter one of the following into the donation form:

Generations of Healing: CCUIH is advancing the cultural revitalization efforts of our UIHP clinics and leading policy reform and sustainability planning for American Indian Traditional and cultural practices.

Red Women Rising: CCUIH supports culturally responsive domestic violence services for Urban Indians by increasing public awareness and enhancing collaborations between Urban Indian health organizations, domestic violence service providers and traditional healers.

Combatting the Opioid Opioid Crisis: CCUIH’s MAT Project is funded through the CA Department of Health Care Services MAT Expansion and Tribal MAT Projects. The project is designed to meet the specific prevention, treatment, and recovery needs of California’s Urban Indian communities.

Policy Advocacy: CCUIH’s policy advocacy work is the heart of what we do, ensuring that Urban Indian communities are not overlooked in state and federal legislation. We are the unified voice of California’s Urban Indian communities.

GRASP-HCV: The Getting Real About Stigma Prevention (GRASP) HCV project is a statewide, community-driven, public awareness campaign to reduce stigma associated with HCV (Hepatitis-C Virus) in Urban Indian communities throughout California. GRASP-HCV works to combat stigma by promoting awareness, prevention, and harm reduction around HCV.  

Any size gift is generous and we are grateful for your help and support.

Our tax ID number is 204878959.