Our Board
of Directors

The California Consortium for Urban Indian Health is governed by a board of directors comprised of the Executive Directors and Chief Executive Officers of each of our member Urban Indian Health Programs, ten in all.

Sonya Tetnowski (Makah)

Indian Health Center
of Santa Clara Valley

Scott Black (Mohican)
Vice President

American Indian
Health & Services

Britta Guerrero
(San Carlos Apache)

Sacramento Native American Health Center

Martin Waukazoo (Lakota)

Native American
Health Center, Oakland

Selina De La Peña

Fresno American Indian Health Project

Angel Galvez

Bakersfield American Indian Health Project

Hope Craig

United American
Indian Involvement

Kevin LaChapelle

San Diego American Indian Health Center

Ramona Valadez (Comanche)

Native Directions,
Three Rivers Lodge

Helen Waukazoo (Navajo)

Friendship House Assoc. of American Indians